Too old for Narnia but don't want Westeros? Step into Tales of the Known World http://DNFrost.com/adventures
Too old for Narnia but don't want Westeros?
Step into Tales of the Known World.

✔ You like the Hobbit but aren't looking for Game of Thrones.
✔ You want a gripping story without the X-rating.
✔ You're questing for a series you can pick up again and again.

Claim your FREE copy of this epic fantasy now!


"The book that fantasy fans dream about." - Readers' Favorite

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Scribe Ascribed & Tribe Untied: First Bookend of the TotKW Saga

Life is an Adventure. Are You Ready?
This FREE epic fantasy is "brimming with enlightened spark." [JH]



First Bookend:
Scribe Ascribed & Tribe Untied


Prologues of the First Chronicles & Book I


The stories of Farwen the Apprentice
in the Prologue of Mother's Gate
& the Prologue of Awakening

Scribe Ascribed & Tribe Untied is a two-part novella, prologues to the Chronicles of Mother's Gate and the first book of the series, Awakening. http://www.DNFrost.com/Bookend1 #TotKW
“I think we should hide, Darek.” Her deadly tone told him it was not a game this time. “You remember the rules?”

“No peeking and keep quiet,” he recited, his dark eyes shining with frightened tears as his mother pried up their special floor board and helped lower him down into the dark. “Can you hide with me?”

This two-part novella contains both the prologue to the Chronicles of Mother's Gate series and the prologue to the first book of that series.

It is the first bookend of the Tales of the Known World saga, and is best read before starting the first book, Awakening.



Want an ebook but don't have a Kindle?
Get the free reading app here.


Praise for Tales of the Known World:


Praise for Tales of the Known World http://www.DNFrost.com/praise #TotKW reviews from Book One by D.N.Frost @DNFrost13 Part of a series.
Ideal for fans of Andre Norton, Mercedes Lackey, & Brent Weeks.

Gripping, fluidly written. Frost's characters are involved, complex and brimming with an enlightened spark.

I can't put it down. Though I have yet to finish it, I already feel compelled to sing its praises.

Awakening refrains from the languidly written, hackneyed fantasy flooding my bookshelves with its calculating, determined protagonist and a stark angle to classic magical post-war dystopias. The character driven story feels natural and the characters themselves, especially the villains, easily evoke immersive, emotional response in the reader. Absolutely superb for a debut release.

Excellent! Can't wait for more.

- Jessie H. of Texas

See all reviews at DNFrost.com/praise.



Life Is An Adventure. Are You Ready? http://DNFrost.com/adventures Awakening: The Adventure Of A Lifetime


Liked this? Share, please!
TwitterFacebookPinterestPermanent Link

Leave a comment, ask a question, share a story, make a friend.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hello, there! Connect with me:
TwitterFacebookPinterestInstagram

Leave a comment, ask a question, share a story, make a friend.